Results

Patrick Rodriguez mail: patrick.rodriguez@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:56:46 GMT
Obama tells media: 'You're not supposed to be sycophants'
President Barack Obama takes reporters' questions for a final time Wednesday from the White House briefing room, his last official event before Donald Trump replaces him in two days.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:04:56 GMT
Live updates
Walter Burns mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:07:07 GMT
60% say Obama successful
President Barack Obama will leave office Friday with his highest approval rating since 2009, his presidency largely viewed as a success, and a majority saying they will miss him when he is gone.
Donald Mitchell mail: donald.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: donald.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:36:52 GMT
Final days in Obama W. House
When President Barack Obama emerged to greet a massive, cheering audience at the cavernous McCormick Place convention center in Chicago on January 10, he was looking to the path ahead and reflecting about the legacy he was leaving behind.
Harry Dixon mail: harry.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 14 Jan 2017 18:38:04 GMT
100 moments of Obama
Flip through 100 moments from eight years of the Obama presidency. CNN Films presents "The End: Inside the Last Days of the Obama White House" Wednesday Jan. 18 at 9P ET/PT.
Jesse Kennedy mail: jesse.kennedy@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jesse.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:36:25 GMT
Bush couple ill: Ex-president, wife Barbara in same hospital
Former president George H.W. Bush has been hospitalized, according to the Houston Chronicle and Houston TV station KHOU.
Benjamin Evans mail: benjamin.evans@ventredi.eu | web: benjamin.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:49:52 GMT
Trump's education pick: Some schools need guns for grizzly bears
Betsy DeVos, President-elect Donald Trump's education secretary nominee, said it should be up to states whether guns are allowed in schools, citing grizzly bear protection as part of her answer.
Kenneth Gray mail: kenneth.gray@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:23:57 GMT
Where kids beg to die: Atrocities committed with no accountability
A massive white Islamic flag signals our entry into rebel-held northern Syria on a cold, cloudy winter day.
Jimmy Reynolds mail: jimmy.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:43:20 GMT
New world disorder? Trump's threats suggest US could be disruptive force
Donald Trump is turning the world upside down.
Jacob Burns mail: jacob.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:06:43 GMT
Opinion: How the world sees a Trump presidency
Guest commentators from around the world give their take on what they are hoping for from a Donald Trump presidency.
Clarence Richardson mail: clarence.richardson@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:52:06 GMT
Controversy: First baby girl born using IVF technique
2014 2015 2016 was officially the Earth's warmest since record-keeping began in the 1880s.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:24:26 GMT
Ghostly figures emerge from the ocean
It's been two years in the making, but Europe's first underwater museum is finally complete.
Travis Lee mail: travis.lee@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:31:01 GMT
Metro evacuated as 9 tremors hit Italy
The metro system and some schools in Italy's capital, Rome, were being evacuated Wednesday following an earthquake that struck the country's heart.
Marvin White mail: marvin.white@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:54:31 GMT
'Old Lady's' logo splits opinion
Apparently it's a symbol for a "way of living" that represents the "future of football."
Sean Thompson mail: sean.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:49:45 GMT
Israeli police officer, ramming suspect killed
A police officer was killed in southern Israel on Wednesday in a ramming attack ahead of protests against the demolition of homes belonging to minority Bedouin Arabs, police said. The suspected Bedouin attacker was shot dead.
Earl Cruz mail: earl.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:52:26 GMT
Mali: Explosion at military camp kills dozens
A suicide vehicle bombing Wednesday ripped a Mali military camp shared by government forces and other armed groups cooperating on a peace deal, killing dozens of people, the United Nations' mission in the West African nation said.
Wayne Mcdonald mail: wayne.mcdonald@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:07:26 GMT
AFCON: Heartbreak for Guinea-Bissau
Host Gabon is on the verge of an early exit from AFCON 2017 after its second consecutive draw in the group stages.
Earl Burns mail: earl.burns@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 20:24:10 GMT
'My dad is De Niro 100%,' jokes tennis star
Alison Riske took out last year's Cinderella at the Australian Open, Zhang Shuai, and could turn out to be this year's in Melbourne.
Patrick Jordan mail: patrick.jordan@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 20:26:03 GMT
Tennis troll: 'Hope you die slowly'
Nicole Gibbs was only 17 and climbing the junior tennis rankings when the online abuse began.
Alfred Watson mail: alfred.watson@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:59:42 GMT
New Trump arrives in London... with yak hair
For five months, the team at Madame Tussauds has been quietly prodding, polishing and painting the face of the 45th President of the United States.
Lee Gray mail: lee.gray@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:38:14 GMT
Artist protests Trump using human blood
Illma Gore caused quite a controversy during the presidential campaign last year with her illustration depicting a nude Donald Trump. This time she's teamed up with an artist collective to create a mural using human blood.
Anthony Phillips mail: anthony.phillips@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:10:17 GMT
15 of the world's happiest places
Blue Monday, the day reputed to be the most depressing of the year for those in the Northern Hemisphere, is here once again.
Jerry Richardson mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:48:02 GMT
The Dalai Lama's guide to the next 4 years
The Dalai Lama has some advice for anyone who is looking for happiness, no matter what their circumstances.
George Long mail: george.long@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:04:29 GMT
Trump doesn't represent US views on climate change
You could be forgiven for thinking the American public is deeply divided on climate change. After all, the United States elected Donald Trump, a man who has famously -- and falsely -- called climate change a "hoax."
Kevin Watson mail: kevin.watson@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:53:18 GMT
Can Brexit be undone?
British Prime Minister Theresa May has set out her vision for Britain outside the European Union, making it clear she will pursue what critics have called a "hard Brexit."
Steven Robinson mail: google@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:47:36 GMT
Rise to power: What happens if Turkey passes Erdogan's bill?
Clarence Peterson mail: clarence.peterson@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:27:11 GMT
Why there's political turmoil in Gambia
Gambia's President Yahya Jammeh should be spending his last day in power on Wednesday, but he has refused to accept defeat in last month's election and has indicated he won't hand over power to victor Adama Barrow on Thursday
Chad Clark mail: chad.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:44:09 GMT
Inside the crumbling Soviet UFO
Three hours from Sofia, in the heart of the Balkan Mountains, a potholed road twists its way up Mount Buzludzha, leading to "Bulgaria's UFO."
Lee Campbell mail: lee.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 04 Apr 2016 10:17:53 GMT
Inside the USSR's futuristic sanatoriums
"During the days of Soviet Union, rest was seen as purposeful," says writer Maryam Omidi. "The aim was to recover from working hard throughout the year so that you could return refreshed and productive."
Douglas Roberts mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 07 Oct 2016 10:10:38 GMT
Saving the socialist architectural legacy
For many inhabitants of the former Eastern Bloc, the Soviet era was a traumatic experience that is best forgotten.
Kenneth Harrison mail: kenneth.harrison@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 16 May 2016 06:08:46 GMT
What 'ruin porn' tells us about ruins -- and porn
Ah, porn. Few words come with as many pre-loaded connotations and assumptions -- the promise of titillation, the thrill of taboo, the inherent air of seediness. Think poverty porn. Think food porn. Think good-old fashioned porn-porn. So what are we to make of "ruin porn", the work of photographers and artists who aim to communicate the romantic frisson -- as they see it -- of run-down buildings?
Glenn Ward mail: glenn.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:03:36 GMT
Could Jared Kushner resolve the Mideast conflict?
Aaron David Miller says the idea that Donald Trump's son-in-law could bring about Mideast peace is wildly optimistic
Sean Rodriguez mail: sean.rodriguez@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:21:08 GMT
Germany cannot afford to turn its back on the US
Were Hillary Clinton being inaugurated into the world's most powerful office Friday, there would be no question about Germany remaining the linchpin of trans-Atlantic relations.
Kenneth Ellis mail: kenneth.ellis@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:52:12 GMT
Too soon to give up on MH370 search
It is nearly three years since Malaysia Airlines flight 370 disappeared.
Wayne Butler mail: wayne.butler@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 07:53:15 GMT
May's Brexit confidence is deeply misguided
It has finally happened. After months of stalling, of saying nothing but "Brexit means Brexit," British Prime Minister Theresa May has set out her plan for how she wants the UK to leave the European Union.
Harry Thompson mail: harry.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:58:36 GMT
Is China ready to take America's place?
We all now recognize that 2016 was a highly unusual year. Political events that we are witnessing today seemed simply impossible 12 months ago.
Daniel Ramos mail: daniel.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when:
No fees on International Payments
Adam Boyd mail: adam.boyd@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Steve Lee mail: steve.lee@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Kenneth Lee mail: kenneth.lee@hockeymail.de | web: kenneth.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 21 Dec 2016 16:53:18 GMT
Thousands risk their lives to reach USA
Yolanda ticks off the countries she and her husband have passed through in the last three months: Brazil, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Panama and now Costa Rica. But she is no tourist.
Sean Martinez mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:07:34 GMT
Raped 43,000 times, but fighting back
Bruce Ward mail: bruce.ward@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Ryan Nelson mail: ryan.nelson@klarkzon.eu | web: ryan.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Fred Robinson mail: fred.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Paul Lewis mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Dennis Harris mail: dennis.harris@innovation-km.com | web: dennis.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:30:16 GMT
New Trump appears in London... with yak hair
Madame Tussauds is unveiling Donald Trump's new wax model, a life sized "replica" made from intriguing materials.
Kevin Harrison mail: kevin.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: kevin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:59:14 GMT
Who is Chelsea Manning?
President Barack Obama commuted the sentence of Chelsea Manning, who was convicted of stealing and disseminating 750,000 pages of documents and videos to WikiLeaks.
Brian Boyd mail: brian.boyd@ventredi.eu | web: brian.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:46:53 GMT
Theresa May's Brexit speech
British Prime Minister Theresa May said parliament would vote on the final Brexit plan, and warned EU nations against trying to impose a "punitive" deal.
Vincent Crawford mail: vincent.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:45:01 GMT
Ghostly figures seen only from the ocean floor
People can dive 45-feet deep to experience The Museo Atlántico of Lanzarote which features more than 300 figurative works.
more