Results

Nicholas Owens mail: nicholas.owens@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:54:01 -0500
Where Trump, Tillerson might not agree

ExxonMobil CEO and chairman Rex W. Tillerson on Nov. 7. (Jon Gambrell/AP)Views expressed by Rex Tillerson, the likely choice for secretary of state, don’t always mesh with those pitched by Trump.


Wayne Burns mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 23:25:53 -0500
Republican John Kennedy wins Louisiana Senate race in runoff

Louisiana runoff (Getty Images)State Treasurer John Kennedy fills the nation's last Senate seat and gives the GOP a 52-48 edge in the chamber.


Brandon Parker mail: brandon.parker@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 21:56:02 -0500
Deadly blasts near Turkish soccer stadium

Rescue and medics carry a wounded person after attacks in Istanbul, late Saturday, Dec. 10, 2016. Two explosions struck Saturday night outside a major soccer stadium in Istanbul after fans had gone home, an attack that wounded about 20 police officers, Turkish authorities said. One of the blasts was thought to be a car bomb. Turkish authorities have banned distribution of images relating to the Istanbul explosions within Turkey.(AP Photo/Cansu Alkaya)A suspected car bomb explodes shortly after a soccer match between two of the country's top teams.


Jacob Kennedy mail: jacob.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jacob.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 19:02:22 -0500
Trump close to naming Exxon CEO to State post

FILE - In this Friday, March 27, 2015 file photo, ExxonMobil CEO Rex Tillerson delivers remarks on the release of a report by the National Petroleum Council on oil drilling in the Arctic, in Washington. On Saturday, Dec. 10, 2016, President-elect Donald Trump moved closer to nominating Tillerson as his secretary of state, meeting privately with the business leader for the second time in a week. (AP Photo/Evan Vucci, File)The president-elect has privately signaled that he wants to pick Exxon Mobil CEO Rex Tillerson as his secretary of state.


Kyle Mason mail: kyle.mason@geheime.club | web: kyle.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:45:04 -0500
Non-white reporter meets white nationalist

What It's Like as an Asian-American journalist to interview a white nationalist. (ABC News)An Asian American journalist describes meeting Richard Spencer and hearing his vision of the future.


Mark Jordan mail: mark.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 18:59:37 -0500
Deadly blast near Turkish stadium

Deadly blast near Turkish soccer stadium. (Reuters)A suspected car bomb explodes shortly after a soccer match between two of the country's top teams.


Billy Nelson mail: billy.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: billy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 10:42:50 -0500
Fire ravages 'wedding capital of the South'

The remains of Cupid's Chapel of Love. (AP)The Gatlinburg, Tenn., wildfires leveled the Chapel of Love and killed a reverend who launched the town's wedding industry.


Glenn Morales mail: glenn.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 16:27:45 -0500
The KKK doesn't like term 'white supremacist'

KKK doesn't like term "white supremacist." (AP)"We believe in our race. ... We are white separatists," members of the Klan said in an interview with the Associated Press.


Travis Reynolds mail: travis.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 19:56:44 -0500
Schwarzenegger talks about Trump

Arnold Schwarzenegger (Getty Images)The new 'Celebrity Apprentice' host is unfazed that the president-elect has retained a producer's stake in the show.


Ronald Owens mail: ronald.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 14:50:40 -0500
New phase of attack on ISIS stronghold begins

The Islamic State group took control of the Syrian city of Raqa after pushing out government troops in 2013The U.S. is sending 200 more troops to fight alongside those of the Arab-Kurdish alliance.


Mark Rodriguez mail: mark.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 18:15:04 -0500
Blast near Turkish stadium wounds about 20

Police arrive at the site of an explosion in central IstanbulA suspected car bomb explodes shortly after a soccer match between two of the country's top teams.


Allen Thompson mail: allen.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 10:50:08 -0500
Petraeus sees 'downside' of Iran nuclear pact

David Petraeus (AFP)Retired U.S. Gen. David Petraeus, seen as a contender to be secretary of state, says the deal is "of great concern."


Philip Long mail: philip.long@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 15:19:56 -0500
Trump team counters CIA report on Russia

FILE - In this Dec. 9, 2016 file photo, President-elect Donald Trump speaks in Grand Rapids, Mich. Trump's presidential transition team on Saturday, Dec. 10, 2016, challenged the veracity of U.S. intelligence assessments that Russia was trying to tip the November election to the Republican. A top Senate Democrat demanded a full congressional investigation. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik, File)The agency said Russian hackers compromised the Democrats' emails and used Wikileaks to disseminate them.


Allen Robinson mail: allen.robinson@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 10:16:18 -0500
NYPD cops want meeting with Trump after hate crime

Muslim NYPD officers request meeting with Trump after spike in hate crimesThe request comes following a spike of hate crimes reported in New York City and across the country.


Jason Garcia mail: jason.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 18:49:43 -0500
Recounts bring Jill Stein new publicity

Recounts bring Jill Stein new publicity. (AP)The Green Party leader is in the spotlight now more than ever after pushing for voter recounts in three states.


Fred Rivera mail: fred.rivera@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 18:19:45 -0500
Alabama execution called a 'disaster'

Ronald Bert Smith Jr., who was executed on Dec. 8 using a drug previously used in problematic lethal injections. (Alabama Department of Corrections via AP)Ronald Bert Smith Jr. was "not anesthetized at any point during the agonizingly long procedure," his legal team says.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 02:38:01 -0500
Health care industry: What's after Obamacare?

The HealthCare.gov 2017 homepage. (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)Hospitals and insurers want to know soon how GOP leaders plan to address the consequences of repealing the health law.


Allen Cole mail: allen.cole@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 01:32:16 -0500
Senate narrowly averts government shutdown

File general view of the U.S. Capitol dome in the pre-dawn darkness in WashingtonThe stopgap spending bill passes by a 63-36 vote shortly before a midnight deadline.


Chad James mail: chad.james@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:21:09 -0500
Senate likely averts government shutdown

The United States Capitol in Washington, D.C. at night. (Getty Images)Democrats drop their objections to the spending bill after taking the debate right to the brink before a midnight deadline.


Wayne Reyes mail: wayne.reyes@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:30:50 -0500
Trump closes companies tied to Saudi Arabia

Post-election, Trump closes companies tied to Saudi Arabia. (Amr Nabil/AP)The president-elect shut down firms that appeared connected to a possible venture there, corporate documents show.


Gregory Evans mail: gregory.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:27:13 -0500
Trump's worrisome attacks on private citizens

Donald Trump speaks to supporters on Kiawah Island, S.C. (Matt Rourke/AP)A longtime union chief and a 19-year-old woman got menacing phone calls after the president-elect went after them on Twitter.


Chris Parker mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 10:27:58 -0500
Consumer confidence at a high after Trump win

Trump's victory has consumer confidence near a 12-year high. (Alan Diaz/AP)It surges on the initial reaction to the president-elect's surprise win and relief the election is over, experts say.


Kevin Martinez mail: google@daftest.website | web: kevin.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 18:12:35 -0500
School to build first on-campus firing range

The National Armory gun store and gun range in Pompano Beach, Fla. (Lynne Sladky/AP)Liberty University is seeking a permit to build a full-scale, National Rifle Association-approved facility.


Paul Ramirez mail: paul.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:22:00 -0500
GOP pursues massive cuts to Social Security

GOP pursuing massive cuts to Social Security. (William Thomas Cain/Getty Images)A Republican from Texas introduces a bill that would slash benefits and raise the retirement age.


Brian Morales mail: brian.morales@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:43:58 -0500
Trump crowd boos when he praises Obama

Donald Trump (Getty Images)The president-elect's praise for Barack Obama is greeted with boos and awkward silence at a rally in Louisiana.


more